Anugrah Narayan College


Dr. Anugrah Narayan Sinha, the college was established in January 1956, at Patna High School as Gardanibagh Tutorial College, to be run in the evening shift. The objective was to facilitate academic pursuits of employees working in various departments during day time. Subsequently, this college was renamed as Anugrah Narayan College (A.N. College)Patna. In 1959, the college was shifted to its new premises. The first principal of the college was Dr. Gorakh Nath Sinha, a great economist and a contemporary of Dr. Hicks, a Nobel Laureate in Economics. 

To this date, the college has 24 UG departments and 23 PG departments. The college has never hesitated to take innovative measures. Keeping in view, technological march of resurgent India, the college has introduced apart from conventional courses,a large number of technological and industry driven courses. On initiative of U.G.C and Government of Bihar, many new courses like Electronics, Environmental Sciences were introduced during 1980s. In 1996, the first vocational course E.W.M(Environment and Water Management) was introduced later on, many more job oriented courses like B.C..A, B.B.M, M.C.A, M.B.A and Biotechnology were added to the

Address Boaring Rd, Sri Krishna Puri, Patna, Bihar 800013
Affiliated to NAAC
Approved By UGC
Exam Accepted CMAT
Contact No Please fill the form below to see.
For Boys + Girls (Co-ed)
Type Govt


Course Duration Fee
1) B.Sc Physics 3 Year 0.00
2) B.Sc Mathematic 3 Year 0.00
3) B.Sc Chemistry 3 Year 0.00
4) M.Sc Mathematics 2 Years
5) M.Sc Botany 2 Years 0.00
6) M.Sc Zoology 2 Years 0.00
7) M.Sc Physics 2 Years 0.00
8) M.Sc Chemistry 2 Years
9) B.Sc Botany 3 Year
10) M.A Hindi 2 Years 0.00
11) B.A Political Science 3 Year 0.00
12) BCA 3 Year 0.00
13) MCA 2 Years 0.00
14) B.Sc Bio-Tech 3 Year 0.00
15) B.Ed 2 Year 0.00
16) IT 0.00
17) MBA 2 Years 0.00
18) BBA 3 Year 0.00

Placement Partners

Inquiry Now

# News Published

Nothing found

Some Other Colleges